Yurt…

So I was updating my about page, mainly because it was literally about 3 sentences long and mentioned that I want to eventually build/buy a yurt.  Which got me into looking at floor plans for round houses.  I found this and was just like WOW!  I could fit my current bedroom into the master bathroom of that house!  It would almost fit into bathroom #2!  Between the kitchen, dining area, and living area’s space, you pretty much have all the room I have in my ENTIRE house!!!  And that’s just on the top floor!  Crazy!!!!  The next one quite literally is designed so you can have your in-laws move in and you still have a walk-in pantry!  Who comes up with this?  It blows my mind.  Not that I would ever want or NEED anything that big, it’s just interesting that it’s out there.

And just because it wouldn’t be a proper blog without pictures…

Image

 

Personally I think this one is awesome.  It’s almost 3 floors with only 1 being indoors!Image

Image

 

I like that you can get a 1 floor house, but still have a loft.  The next couple pictures are just some inside shots that show the panoramic view that you get with a round house that I thought were nice. 

ImageImage

Image

 

This pictures are all from the Deltec Homes site and I do not claim them in anyway, shape, or form and I am not affiliated with Deltec.  I just wanted to share what I found interesting.   They also claim to be pretty green in their building, so that’s always a good thing too. =)

 

Happy blogging!

Leave a comment