How I spent my Saturday morning

So recently I’ve been watching MLP (My Little Ponies), the newest version.  I know, I know, I’m an adult and don’t have kids but I watch cartoons….Guess what.  I’m proud of it!  I love Spongebob too :p  Sometimes you just need goofy and that’s all it is, good-natured goofiness!

Anyways, with that being said, this is how I’ve spent my Saturday morning.

ImageImageImage

This is just a rough draft made of felt.  I fully intend to make a better one out of either fleece or plush material.  She still needs ears, eyes, and her cutie mark, but it’s PINKIE PIE!

Image

 

If anyone likes the pattern, I got it from here.

I opened it in paint and doubled it’s size because I didn’t want something that fit in the palm of my hand.  It’s still not big enough for my final project, but for now it’s not bad for prototypes.  I fully intend to redo it even more because I don’t necessarily like how the head turned out, I need more curve for the nose.  Plus, she’s supposed to stand and she doesn’t.  Like I said, prototype.

One thought on “How I spent my Saturday morning

  1. […] used a pattern I found online for a fawn/pony and that is how I came up with my earlier post.  Anyways, I decided I would try something new and create my own pattern.  I used a picture of […]

Leave a comment